Circle Lord--how to choose?

lpotter

Hello, I am a newbie with my new Millie. I want to order the Circle Lord but am struggling with which templates to start out with. My DH says to purchase 2 of the larger templates (baptist fan, king clams, zig zag, etc) but now my dilemma is how to choose just two? Any advice on what is most popular, versatile and requested? Any thoughts would be welcome! Thanks! Lisa Potter

I am new to the Circle Lord and got the King Clam. So far, people think it looks wonderful and I think it's a beautiful design on traditional quilts...like log cabins. It sure works up fast and easy. I've pretty well decided to order the Baptist Fan next year.

Sandra

The King Clams is a must. It is awesome and my clients love it. 2nd choice isn't as easy . . . The Baptist Fan is very impressive and I can charge more for that particular design. However, the ZigZag has 21 different designs you can make by shifting the template to the left or right.

Personally I would probably get the Baptist Fan because I love the design but if you want the best bang for your buck . . . well, good luck deciding. Circle Lord has a great interest free payment plan so I got all three. Just a thought!

Happy Quilting!

Could you all tell me what model of machine you are using the Circle Lord

on? I sent and got a neat CD from the Circle Lord company...they really

did a good job on it..now I want one ...BUT...If I get a new Millenium.....

will I need it? I don't know exactly what the machine will do...or if this

will enhance it's capabilities....I am SO confused...can you tell?

• 2 weeks later...