Anyone going to MQX

besides the location [different states ] would one you mind explaining the difference of MQS & MQX ?

As a newbie , is one better then the other to attend ?

How do you find out what classes are offered ?

Is it better to just shop at these events then take classes at the teachers studios ?

Would there be less students per class at studio more hands on stuff like that .

What do you all think ?

Thanks

Carol,

I honestly don\'t know. This is my first time going to MQX and I have never been to MQS. I discovered it online and I signed up to have a class schedule mailed to me. I think they are similar as far as the classes and instructors. They may have different promoters or sponsors. My guess is that the same vendors would go to both events. We picked MQX over MQS because we have never been to New Hampshire and thought this would be a good excuse to head east. This is just my humble opinion and maybe someone else who has been to both can enlighten us.

Colleen.

I\'ll be at MQX for the show only (classes just aren\'t in the budget) But a friend said I HAD to see my first show entry in person. So we are driving down Thursday from Maine, oogling and shoping Friday and coming home Saturday. I went in 2006 and was overwhelmed. I\'ve already got my list of things to see and ask (and maybe buy)...and the butterflies are starting for my entry in the E2E catagory. Hope to see a few familiar faces.

Leslie

I\'m going to MQX! I will arrive Thursday and stay until Sat. I\'ll be in the convention hotel! Yeah! Sue I\'ll be sure to stop by and say hi. I want to see if your feet are back to normal! I\'ll also see you at Deloa\'s camp in Oct. I didn\'t get my baby quilt done in time to get entered into MQX. I\'m hoping it will be at MQS even if I can\'t go! All of you going to MQS will have to let me know how it shows! Leslie I\'ll have my eye out for your quilt.