Mary Beth.... pinwheel quilt

Mary Beth...

Seen the pin wheel quilt you posted on April 12...

love it... have a quilt in now... going to give the circles a try...

did you bury the tails of thread or cut off...

this is my first time at posting anything ....I\'ve been a lurker up till now...I did meet you at MQS and did major surgery on your finger....well at least the splinter is gone....and there is fine line between major and minor sugery....At least ..I hope your finger is still attached to your hand.

QuiltingMill

Thank you, Thank you for removing my splinter. I have been watching Ebay, but have not seen it listed :P

And it was major surgery because it was happening to me ;)

About burying threads....are you kidding!! No I didn\'t bury, and after attending classes at MQS have decided not to ever bury threads. Every teacher mentioned it and every teacher poopooed (sp? :o) it. So if some of the really accomplished quiltiers/teacher don\'t do it, I\'m not either. They all either speed up and make tiny stitches or back stitch. I backstitch always, but have decided, if I know the quilt will be going to a show I\'m going to try to remember to make tiny stitches.

What device will you be using to make your circles? Of course I am a CL girl and it was easier than I thought it would be once I got started. Good luck....I want pictures....

And, welcome to the forum!!

Isn\'t that the truth...I met so many people who seemed to know me and I felt like I was starting to get that "deer in the headlight" look every time someone came up to introduce themselves. It was really like a family reunion, we all "knew" each other, but we didn\'t :o

Mary Beth..