Thinking about a Lenni - 4 questions 4U

1. About the stitch regulator...When the machine is turned on but not moving, does the needle move up and down or remain still until the machine is moved?

2. Other than price, what is the reason you chose a Lenni over any APQS machine or any other brand.

3. Are quilters buying the edgerider wheels because the Lenni does not move smoothly?

4. How much vibration does the Lenni have as compaired to other machines.:cool:

Okay, I've only briefly played on a Lenni, so I'm no expert. Here's my answers to your questions.

1. The stitch regulator. You'll turn it on, but the needle will not move until you move the machine. This means that if you bump the table, the needle will move up and down, but othewise should remain stationary.

2. The reason that I would choose a Lenni is primarily space. If I needed to, I can fold the table and put it away. However, if that is not an issue, I would probably try the different types of machines, and see which fit my body and my needs the best.

3. Don't have edgerider wheels, my Millenium is great with the wheels she arrived with.

4. I don't believe that you are going to feel much, if any vibration with the Lenni. Again, try out as many machines as you can. Do you have a dealer in your area? Or, if there is a quilt show coming up that might have machines for you to try, I'd attend. For example, in Portland in Sept. we'll be having a show that APQS and others will be attending. This is a great time to try out the diferent machines, practically side by side. Also, Innovations is in Tacoma in October. Check your area for what's around.

Beth

I LOVE my LENNI! I have had it for a few months and have successfully quilted 5 quilts. I would recommend this machine to anyone who asks.