What are your favorites?

meg_marsh

Curiosity killed the cat............. Just wonder what all of you like best..... & why.

1. bobbin thread

2. top thread/s

3. batting or battings for various type quilts

4. ruler / template

5. tool (frog tool, scissors, snippers, whatever is the one thing you can't live without and why.

6. panto, stencil, computerized design

There are probably a few more favorite items - just thought this might be interesting. As a newbie, I am already starting to note a few favorites. So far, for me....

1. bobbin - Sew Fine - lots of colors and looks good on the back

2. Lava & King Tut - love variegated threads

3. Dream Puff, Dream Angel & Dream Wool - very little lint and they quilt beautifully.

4. not sure yet for ruler or template

5. little curved flat blade with medium point at the end of a wooden handle (don't know the name of it) & tweezers for frogging of which I do too much & CL to make me look good.

6. Love the "Frisky Feathers" panto but haven't quilted enough to have a favorite,

Hope this is interesting to some of you.

1. bobbin thread

Prewounds...love 'em, use them almost all the time.

2. top thread/s

Sew Fine mostly, sometimes Rainbows

3. batting or battings for various type quilts

Mostly Quilter's Dream Blend and Hobbs 80/20

4. ruler / template

Off the Edge - SID whatever it is.

5. tool (frog tool, scissors, snippers, whatever is the one thing you can't live without and why.

I won a pair of of those tiny little snip things that you squeeze the handles together to cut. They kind of look like tweezers....I cut a quilt top using those Gingher, curved scissors when I first started quilting...these are much safer for me.

6. panto, stencil, computerized design

Circle Lord. So easy to use, so many designs. Makes me look good ;)

1. bobbin thread - SoFine

2. top thread/s - SoFine