Hello everyone:

I don't post much but do read everything...Love this site!!!!

I'm new in that I got my Millennium the end of May. I've been top stitching on sheets for the past while to get my feel for the machine and work on my steady lines etc. Recently I bought a few pannels (mostly baby so I can give them away after) so that I can practise setting up borders and try some stencils. QUESTION: I'm working the pannels with poly batting and I am having trouble maintaing a straight line along the sides of the quilt when you advance forward. The edge of the quilt is moving with the bulk of the batting....is there a trick or technique to make this process easier???

Also

BIG THANKS TO MARC who helped me a few weeks ago by phone with my timming problem. My machine is now working like a dream! You people at APQS are the greatest!!!!

Sheena:D

Hi Sheena!

Sounds like you are having fun!

Personally I like to pin the sides of the quilt as I work through the progression of the quilt, it will eliminate the tucks, as you can re-position the pins if need be. ;)

P.S. Mark is the greatest, is'nt he?:)

I too have a questiond regarding batting. I have always used Warm & Natural for my machine quilting but in reading one of my long arm books it said that it quilted up too stiff and in talking with Pat I started to thinking ofo the little bits of colored stuff that floats around in using it for light colored quilts. My question is this, should I return my roll before I open it and stock something else or am I okay with what I have? As it looks like I might actually be able to see my machine this weekend (YEAAAAA:D) I would like to make sure I have the correct supplies on hand.

Thank you all. You sure make this new adventure doable!!!:D

Bekah

Bekah,