Buying a machine

I have been making quilts off and on for about 20 years. I have just gotten back into doing it seriously again. I have never been much for hand quilting as it just takes too much time. I have always sent my quilts off to be quilted. I am at a point in my life where I want to work at home and would love to start a long-arm quilting business. I have looked at all the ads for machines and frames in quilting magazines and am really lost as to which one to buy. My other problem would be that I would need to finance the machine as well. I would love to hear some advice.

Janice

Hi Janice

In my 9 years of longarm quilting I have owned 5 differant brands of machines. Each of these machines had differant features that either worked for me or I had to work around to make work for me. I have been fortunate to travel to many shows and teach on many differant machines within that time frame.

Almost one year ago I realized that I needed to choose a machine that made it easier for ME! Having the experiance to try or own all the other machines in the past made my decision a piece of cake! I knew that I wanted to best stitch quality machine I could get with the best stitch regulator on the market. It was also very important for me to have a lightweight, presision machine that I could sit and quilt at for very long periods of time. APQS matched all these needs with the development of my Liberty. I LOVE my machine, everything about it is perfect. I turn it on and I quilt...period!

I highly recomend that you try our machines for yourself. There are shows across the country that very often have all the major machines set up for demonstration. APQS also has road shows to demo thier machines, perhaps something is in the works for an area near you.

APQS also has financing available. Contact them for details. In the meantime I would be happy to send you a information package that explains our machines.

Just holler if you need further information.

Hi Janice,