Iron Preference/Make

Hi everyone, I have been reading the posts for the last several months and have gotten lots of valuable information from you all. I am a newbie at this and have a question. I need to buy a good iron and wonder what everyone uses or prefers...any recommendations?

Thanks...

There are many many good brands and models to choose from...what you are looking for is something that is heavy enough for you to handle and has tons of steam.

These irons can come as cheap as $19.95 and run as high at $300.00...it all depends on your finances and how much you want to lift.

I personally right now am using a Black and Decker "Digtial Advantage" got it at WalMart for about $39.95...I seem to drop irons alot and this one is cheap enough I don\'t cry when they get knocked off the ironing board and does the job I require it to do.

Good luck in the hunt....let us know what you decide on.

Hi! My prefernce is for a Rowanta. I never thought an iorn would be worth a $100 bucks until I spent some time with one at retreat. I was hooked. Joann fabrics lets you use their %%% off coupons on them or at least they use to. Thats how I got the two I have. One is a travel size I take it with me to retreats and classes. Before I also had a Black and Decker. Had it for years untill of course I dropped it!