Hey NW Moxie Ladies

I had a thought. Since we already have the template loan program going I would like to list the templates I have for loan. Swirls,clam shell, baptist fan, 7 treasures of budah, whirlwind (R&S boards), bellflower, antique lace. Also swag hearts and swag stars boards. These are long boards. I have gingo and circles, stars and hearts. I also had another thought. How would you ladies feel about buying as a collective the accu quilt fabric cutter?. We could have it at all the meetings and make that a part of the fun. Cut out your quilt in minutes instead of hours. Just a thought. I really love our group and all the fun we have and if you are thinking about starting one I say go for it.

Nora

Millennium

Washougal Wa

Nora, Did I miss something? Is this a lending library for the Topper or the CL? I think the cutter idea would be fabulous. Sort of like a cooperative for food. You go girl. Let me know what all decides. I am new to this as I did not know about the lending. Inquiring minds want to know and all that.....;);););)

Nancy

Nora,

What a great idea! I would love to know more. I think the lending library sounds great and the accu cut too!

Brendalee

Hey guys and gals, got a good report from doc, so maybe a little ahead of schedule on the foot, I am really hoping and praying that means I can get an earlier appt. for the leg reconstruction. Then I would be done and back to just healing!!!!

This is an interesting idea for the Accu-cut, Nora. The logistics may be a draw-back, though.

Every eventuality needs to be addressed. (A recent posting about Kristina's Guild gift of money for a longarm comes to mind.)

If a small group of like-minded Moxies wanted to purchase the system, they could offer it for rent to the rest--available for a certain period in the renter's home. Then the purchasers could get paid back a bit or purchase new dies. That way, if someone in the group is not interested, they would not feel coerced or obligated to contribute.