Changes to website

Taking the advice of Judy, Joann, and some of the others, I have made some changes to my website. It is definitely not finished, but I have devoted all day to it and I am aggravated right now.

I still need to think about the pricing because around here people charge by the quilt, not the square inch. I will have to figure out what per sq. inch price matches most closely with my current prices, which are typical for this area.

I will go back tomorrow and work on it some more. Right now I'm going to go quilt something (Ahh, RELAXATION).

Please everybody take a look and let me know what you think. I want honest opinions please. Please email if you don't want to post on the forum. (I need to check the email link also).

Thanks,

Teresa

Chicken Scratch Quilting

Hi Teresa,

I am new at this and no expert but looking at your charges and I understand you will do a meander pattern on a KING for a set PRICE of $65.00.

(Assuming I have my batting and backing already) Am I right on this?

Example for affordable quilting from what I have seen from most even BEGINNERS.

100 x 100 = 10,000 sq inches x .015 = $150.00

This is a well spaced or large meander and as you know doesn't take that long to quilt.

I have looked at alot of websites for other quilters and have found only a HAND full that charge by foot or sq foot. Most do it by the sq inch. It is easy math for the customer and simple for the quilter as well.

Rather than commit to a dollar amount do some SAMPLES for sizes and prices for that size in more than one Catagory to give the customers an idea of what they get for their money. Try not to worry about how your competition does it. Forget about them. Think about yourself here.

Look at alot of other websites and you'll get a good feeling. Look at the websites as though you are looking for a quilter and ask what would you be looking for. A good quilter or a cheap quilter. This will help you in getting your site the way you want it to be.