Compuquilter

I am having two problems. First the thread is breaking. The last incident when the thread broke I have been unable to restart from where the thread broke. Each time I jog to where I need to start and press R it takes me to a different location. What do I need to do?? Do I need to reset zero? If I do can someone tell me how to do that in plain english-my Compuquilter instruction book seems to be written in Greek.

Thanks in advance,

Amy

Sorry your having such a hard time Amy. I am a newbie also so bear with me.

I'm not clear on what's been done to this point so with that the answer is yes, go back to START. On the EXECUTE be sure to have clicked where you want to start. Upper left or center or where ever. Be sure you RESET ZERO once you need at the beginning.

The program should then take you to the start of the pattern.

Also there is a YAHOO group recently set up called CQDIGITIZERS. Its new but more and more learning is evolving. Feel free to join us anytime. There is some CQ experience there and they don't mind helping at all.

This isn't necessarily the right way but I have done this when I got lost as a beginner. It can be frustrating when you can't get matched backup so take a deep breath.

I'm much better with Restart now and in fact use it all the time. I also use Boundaries with just about everything I do.

I think the CQ is really easy to learn Barb. Yes there are some things that takes some practice but for the most part it is a great tool.