HELP, HELP, please . . .

Hi ladies, Before I say HELP! ! ! ! First let me say hello and give you a bit of info about me. I'm a newbie with a millie. I've had the machine for awhile but I'm just getting busy these past few months. I check out this site all the time and yes, you girls are good and I've learned a lot from you all. THANKS! Now back to the HELP. I'm at a lost as to how to quilt a quilt top that I received last week and have hung up on my design wall so that I can keep a steady look hoping I can come up with some quilting ideas. The center is a madallion. peackock and flowers, which looks like they were stamped on. So I've decided that I would trapunto the center which. The top has a center medallion, which is a peacock and flowers, surrounded with a row of couched on purple sequence. Then there's 13 rows of various color (black, white, blue, pinks, purple to name a few) strips, round and round the medallion, with a solid white backing??? It sounds ugly, but the top is very beautiful and all hand pieced. The owner of the quilt top (states that she has about 11 more tops to go) was part of my first piecing class over ten years ago, and because of that I know that this is why she is going to give me all her tops and I know that she must (and myself) be absolutely satisfied with the outcome of her first quilt top.

Any and all ideas or comments are most appreciated. :o I'm so totally nervous in Brooklyn.

Marilynn

Marilynn Hi:)

It would be great if we had a photo, if you have any prob's posting a pic, please use the "search" part of this forum. AT the top of the page you will find the word search, click on it, then type in a few words that best discribe the info you want to get at, in this case "posting pictures" or maybe "posting photo's", click on search again, you will get every post with those words in it, keep clicking on differant posts untill you find the info you need.