Since I'm new to this I have a silly question. How do I know if the wheels on the machine are ok. It feels a little stiff to me but don't know just how loose I can adjust them. Can I get them too loose? I seem to be doing ok on freehand stuff but have a terrible time following a panto. Seems like it hangs up sometimes. Is this just part of the learning curve or do I need to adjust something.

Pat

Hi Pat,

Which machine do you have? If it feels good (smooth) when running it from the freehand side, I would say that your wheels are adjusted ok. It is totally a different feel when running the machine from the back. It does take a lot of practice to follow the patterns. If it is catching or feels like it is hanging up at times..make sure that your power cord isn't catching somewhere. That can cause a problem in the movement of your machine. I hope this helps, if you continue to feel catches please let us know. You can reach us by phone @ (800) 426-7233 ext.#6

Good luck! Mark

Thanks for the reply. I went ahead and adjusted them a little looser than what Bob and Jim adjusted them when they delivered my new "Queen" Liberty and I think they're running better for me. I just took my first class with Dawn at the showroom yesterday and she explained some things that really helped. I'm just so new that I need to get adjusted to the different positions of running front vs. back. Other than that I couldn't be happier with my new machine. Thanx again, pat

• 3 weeks later...