ultimate1 machine

Ok I need help! I just bought a long arm machine (Used of course)its an Ultimate 1 and have no book(manual) and am afraid to try load a quilt. I dont know How!:(:(

Please help anyone if you can! Darcy I am waiting for APQS to send one by mail, but have not recieved yet.

PS I am new to this chatting!:o

Is the manual going to show me how to load or is this something we figure out on our own? I dont know anyone personally who has a long arm machine. I bought it from a 90yr old woman and I dont think she used it but 4 times in five years. I have srubbed it and now waiting to learn where I oil and all else that there is to learn. I am very excited to get going. Have been frustrated all afternoon. I have a top and back pc ready. Just need some Info!! Thanks for listening!! , Darcy

Sorry you are to far for me, but maybe someone else will step up to help you with loading and some other tips. Also as stated there are loads of others who either started out with ULT 1\'s or do still have them.

I\'m sending you a U2U...go to the upper right hand corner and click on the link when it pops up....just under the time and date

Thanks SO much Bonnie . That would be fabulous!:) I will most likely give you a call tomorrow night. Its already 7:30 here in MN and there is that job I have to go to in the AM! This chat site is awesome! I am so thankful I found it. There are many nice people out there willing to help out!

Thanks Darcy

Duluth, Minnesota

Helen Smith Stone

218-625-1032 (Office)

218-722-9880 (Home)

218-341-0489 (Cell) | skyquilt@quiltingonthewaterfront.com

Duluth, Minnesota

Karen McTavish

McTavish Quilting Studio

Private Classes and Workshops

1826 East 8th Street

Duluth MN 55812

www.designerquilts.com

kmctavish@designerquilts.com

(218) 391-8218

Here are two in Duluth that would be excellent reps - give them a call.

Sue in Iowa

Darcy,