You are all Quilting Pros

You all whip out those quilts so fast and here I am a newbie still on first quilt- One more roll and I will only be half way.

Of course I help my DH with his Auto Repair business too, His bookkeeping, And today his Main computer went down, I had to take the hard drives out and put them into another Computer so he could stay in business. LOL Then there is the housework.. I do as little as possible... :P

I am so pleased with my APQS Liberty it has not given me any problems! KNOCK KNOCK ON wood! I spend time here reading all, even the past posts and have gotten so much needed advice.

Thank to you all!

PS- DH says it isn\'t fair, there is no site out their to help Auto Shop owers with trouble Auto\'s ;)

Edie...you made me smile....isn\'t it a shame that life gets in the way of quilting. I wouldn\'t worry about the time it takes you to do a quilt. Its your first one....I think I took over a week to do my first one...didn\'t help that it was a king and they wanted circles all over it, and I didn\'t have the tools that we have now to do it.:P:P

Speed comes with pactice and time...don\'t rush it, enjoy what you do...and don\'t get so that you hate your new found love for quilting. I burned out after 7 years of heavy heavy quilt...needed to take almost 3 years off before I even wanted to see my machine again. This time I plan to handle things a lot different, and keep it for me...and if and when I do customer quilts again...they will be done at my time and speed or not at all by me.:P