Trouble lining up pattern

qwltnldy

Ok, I am trying to use the Gingko on a quilt with basically a pie/wedge design and I am having a devil of a time making the template line up with the quilt so that the design actually fits well into the pattern on the quilt. I am still very new to the Circle Lord and don't want to think that this has been a colossal waste of money because I'm too stupid to figure out how to line up a silly pattern. I just spent 20 minutes lining it up and it was still off. By 20 minutes I mean that I fiddled around with it, testing it without stitching until I thought I had it. The quilt is PERFECT. The blocks are absolutely square so I know it isn't the quilt. Please help! I don't have time to keep ripping stuff out and I don't want to give up on the templates I spent so much money on!!!

Thanks,

Robin

OK, I lied. The quilt is not PERFECT as previously written. I just ran across a block where the center points don't match and that is throwing the design off noticably. So, I guess I'm going to have to go back and rip out the entire quilt and do something freehand. I'm starting to regret my purchase. These are exactly the types of quilts that this thing would be perfect on, but apparently unless the quilt is 100% precise, it can't be used without looking like it's off some, which is unacceptable to me. Maybe I"m too much of a perfectionist. I really need some help. I don't want to rip out the whole quilt but it's going to be photographed for a new Quilt in A Day book and the last thing I want is for it to be off center like that with my name on it as the quilter. I would think it would be a good advert for Circle Lord too, but I guess not.

Robin,