Soft Touch Batting Question

Isn't Soft Touch a poly batting?

I've never used it before or at least I don't think I have....but maybe, as customers bring in whatever they want.

If it is a poly batting, I haven't ever had a problem with pokies, due to using either side. My pokies on poly batts were usually from a bur on the needle rather than it being upside down....

I dont' think this poly has a skrim...if it does you can see it, by pulling on an edge, and seperating the skrim from the fibers...and the skrim should be up next to the underside of the top.....or at least that's how I use it.

Ann....I would pull on an edge and see if the skrim lifts up.... and then determine which side the skrim is on...I would have that one going up...so the needle is going down through it first.....so it would be top....batting with skrim up and then backing..... But where this one says NEEDLEPUNCHED...it shouldn't have any skrim on it

The skrim is what holds the batting together (like I need to tell you that), and if the needle goes through it first it generally doesn't have pokies...., but I would try it either way and see what you get.

With this one NEEDLEPUNCHED...it should go either directions without pokies. Pokies don't always happen because of the batting...they sometimes happen because of the backing material, if its a harder material (with a tight weave) it take longer for the needle to get through or back up and that leaves the pokie.....try it...I don't think you will have trouble.