I am putting on my Edgeriders and am a little confused about the washers. Could anyone that has put them on clear up were the little washers go as to the bigger ones? And when stacking 5 washers are they the little one?

I know that sounds confusing but I know someone who as changed there wheels will understand.

Thank you in advance for any help!

Lori

Lori,

DH has written the following:

I found the directions quite confusing myself (and I design things like this for a living...)

I used some 5/16 hex nuts from the hardware store as spacers on the upper wheels. That gave me 1/4" spacing and kept the machine about at its original height above the table. No washers, just the nuts.

I used a single washer under each of the lower wheels, and that worked just fine.

The key to doing this right is to get all four wheels in each of the two sets (upper and lower) at exactly the same height so they all bear on the metal edge at the same point of curvature. One good way to accomplish that is to carefully level the table first, then check the level of the lower carriage. Adjust that to level by adding washers as necessary. Before you do that, you need to adjust the eccentric bolts a little tighter than you might think appropriate. They need to be tight enough that there is a little space between the flange of the wheel and the upper surface of the guide track. If the flange touches the guide track, it makes much too much friction.

Once the lower set is adjusted and the track is level, then repeat with the upper track.

I hope this helps. e-mail me at esonic@testdevices.com if it isn't clear or if a pencil sketch of what I mean would make it easier. I can sketch it and send a .pdf or other format picture.

Eric

Thank God we have rocket scientists here to help us with our Edgerider wheel installs!!! (no kidding)

Thanks, Eric!

I have the ER wheels but have not installed them yet. It is on my "soon to do list" I will print this out and reference it.