Help me!! I need some expert advice

Mary Beth, You know I'm no expert, but I would turn it sideways on the frame and quilt the length of each long strip with a vine and leaf, with a few freehand daisies and a loop and swirl thrown in here and there. Then I would definitely SID around those beautiful flying geese. A little vine or loop and swirl around the outer edge would finish it off. I should be fairly quick to quilt. I think it's really neat.

Myrna,

I've never tried the Baptist Fan. I have my HF, but haven't had your class yet :) I will load some muslin and give it a shot....

Teresa,

That was my initial thought too. Load it sideways and quilt the lenght. Then do the flying geese. But then I am stuck on the outer border.

Thank you ladies for the quick response. I like both ideas.

The leafy vine or loops and swirls that Teresa mentioned would be the exact answer to the outer border...keep it simple with it being so busy...anything fancy would be just lost. Good Luck....This quilt has beautiful colors, but way to busy...simple is all it needs.

I'm no where near expert level, but this really intrigued me.

I got a challenge .. nothing like this tho. All I could come up with was alternation the design blocks. Ill explain

Row 1 I made the blocks according to the strip size and left what would of been the floral large print as a empty square and did all over meandering stich in the busy/smaller flower motiffs

Row 2 I left the busy/smaller flower motiffs alone and put a simple amish flume design in the larger floral.. It came out ok, it still needed something. But I was hesistant cause it was so busy in the first place. When undecided I try to mimick the customers pattern and do some sample work on what i created as a just for sure first

and as always on the flying geese the ol stitch in the ditch works well. With the color scheme and the uniqueness was the quilt made for a specific room perhaps ?