Minkie top - what to quilt??

I am not sure what to quilt on baby blanket that I have. I believe that it is minkie fabric on top. The back is flannel. It is made out of 5 inch square blocks.

Customer suggested "X" throught the blocks. But the blocks don't line up. Some are 1/4 - 1/2 inch off. Do I fix it? My DH suggested that I do circles on it, over lapping where 4 meet. But now that I have it loaded I'm not sure how that will work with the squares not matching. Any suggestions as to what to quilt on top would be great. I am a newbie (only have machine less that 2 months) and still not confident in my abilities.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. You have all given me great help in the past.

Thanks,

Angela

Red Leaf Quilting:D

Thanks for the help, I knew I could count on you all. She sent cotton batting that is lightweight. I thought about random circles and might give that a try. Need to get going as I have another one to get done. And I am out of extra leaders. I might think about the stars that might look cool. I did the loop de loops on her last quilt so I want her to know that I can do something else.

Thanks,

Angela:P

My 4 yr old little girl love the faces.;)

I have not quilted on Minkie as a top fabric yet but I did do some embroidery work for a lady on a baby quilt and the embroidery did not even show even though I had 3 layers of solvy on it so I ended up having to redoe the design on wide ribbon and attaching it. Does quilting show up better:

Well I got it done. I ended up doing random circles on it, like Jeanne suggested. You can tell that the circles are there but you can't really see the thread. Hope that she likes it. I like it. She said to do whatever.

Now I am not sure what to charge her since my normal policy it to charge by the square yard and her quilt is only 26 X 46 inches. Which is only about a square yard. I feel like I am giving it to then with the time that I spent. Any more advice for this very new newbie.