Mark C

Mark, do you only do machining stuff, like engineering, coming up with new ideas or upgrades, or do you have others do the exploring new ideas and make them for the machines? 

or 

Do you also quilt, piece, put quilt sandwich on, etc. and look for new ideas for upgrades while doing so??

LOL, and that cutie, your wife, does she quilt, or was this just a dream between a couple guys

that got APQS started, and what was your inspiration??

Rita

Well Rita,

I have been with APQS for 23 years!  I happened to be friends with Mike our Engineer and Jeff our original owner so that is how I got my foot in the door.  I did start in production wiring the older non-stitch regulated machines (I went to school for minor electronics) and that got me right into doing service on the machines and taking tech calls on the phones.  I am not an engineer but have been consulted in the past with Mike our Electrical Engineer on some things.  :)  I started splitting my time with service and then doing trade shows and as APQS grew it was too much for me to do both.  So we got Amy (who is awesome by the way) up and going in service and I went full time sales.  I do run the machines, but am sorry to say that I am not a quilter nor is my wife.  She is very artistic and would be awesome but has never had the time to get going on a machine.  I hope that answers your questions!  ;)

Mark

Mark, I remember spending a day or 2 at the plant with you & Mike, who I call "the humble genius!", way back in 1999. It was back when the "plant" was in the old motel. The gold veined mirror tiles were still on one wall, or was it the ceiling?! Remember that?! The Ultimate XX was the "big" machine, with the Ultimate 1 being the big seller, along with the smaller Ultimate II. I also remember the EZ-Q! LOL  I have Jeff to thank for my first Millie and will always remember his generosity!