Placing a panto inside a border in QP

BarbW

I'm fairly new to Quilt Path and am sure this has been discussed before, but can't seem to easily find the answer. I'm comfortable with doing E2E pantos with QP, but now have a customer who wants an all over design quilted inside the quilt borders. As with most quilts, it's not exactly square, so using the standard placement for E2E pantos, (measuring height & width) won't work.

How do I place the design so that each row fits completely within the quilt center AND is placed correctly under the one above it?

Would much appreciate any suggestions or advice.

OK, no one else has responded, so I'll give you my take on it.  I have not tried doing this yet, but this is how I would do it.  And there might be other ways and better ways.  We're all still learning at one stage or another.

As long as you've:

1.  Calibrated -- known as screen calibration in QP (http://forum.apqs.com/index.php?/topic/35539-step-by-step-instructions-for-quilt-path-pantos-i-need-testers/)

2.  And set your Roll diameter in Virtual Long Arm,(https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9eONlhn34mBalYtU05MZHQ1NVk/preview)

You can make your design fit quite accurately.  If you have not done either, I would strongly recommend you do both.  Both are important for all your quilting measurements.