Where do I find a fuse?

This weekend I was quilting away and the machine just stopped. After much stress and searching I find that my fuse had blown (mine and the machine's). Where do I find one of these little fuses. Don't find them on the list of accessories or parts for APQS. I have the spare in but now need to replace the spare. If this has already been posted I do apologize but I'm a newbie. Thanks for any help you can give me.

pat werner

Hi Pat,

I see 25 people have read your post and no one has replied. :(

You can get more fuses at Radio Shack. Just take in the old one to get the right size.

BEFORE you replace the fuse again tho', you need to figure out what's causing it to blow. One of my customer's was having it blow every time her husband was on the treadmill upstairs! Turns out both the machine and the treadmill were on the same circuit. A call to the electrician fixed the problem.

I think APQS is ahead of the game for putting fuses in the machine and even providing a spare. I know some other machine brand owners are constantly blowing circuit boards because of power surges.

Kudos to APQS for thinking ahead! :)

Yesterday I was quilting away and I came to a rather thick seam. It was not an overly thick seam, and I had quilted over other similar seams many times with no problem. This time, the machine gave a beep and died. After a couple panicky hours, I decided to watch the maintenance video part about electronics and see if it told me anything. Sure enough, it told me to change my fuse. So I did that, no problem, and it fixed it. Now I'm curious, do these machines often die when faced with a thick seam? Is this something I need to worry about??

Hi Lynn,