Web Hosting

JudyL

I had been using earthlink for my web hosting for five or six years and they don't even offer the old package anymore but it pays to check around. I was paying $9.95/month for 20 mb of space and with the new site, I have 1000 mb for $7.50/month with lots of templates and extras -- very easy to use.

If you look at my website as it is now, I'm using less than 4 mb. I plan to add more pictures and they suck up the space.

The new Website looks great! Good job, there is a lot to be learned by looking at Judy's site...clean-professional look, well organized and great pictures/information.

It's a real asset for your business. Many customers are now surfing the net looking for information before they buy and this site provides exactly what they need: prices, contact info, photos of your work, background about you and your company.

I build Websites for a living and can tell you it takes lots of work to get your Website to this level. If you'd like to learn more about how to setup your business Website, look at the articles on this Website for more tips:

http://www.mybizbuilders.com

Nothing like a review by someone who knows what they're doing.

I honestly know nothing about building web pages and it takes me a whole day what it should take 10 minutes to do. Once I get it done, I don't dare touch it.

So, for those of you wanting to do a web page, try it. I'd love to pay someone to do my site but I kinda have fun tinkering with it.

There are other things I'd like to do (add more pictures to the gallery) but I have to get some quilting done.

Guest Linda S

Hi Judy -