quilting DWR

Hello Ladies, so I thought I was being very smart and decided to custom quilt this ebay rescue DWR. I was inspired by Renae's dvd I watched. I had all the templates and rulers I needed and was pumped...ok so what have I learned. First this is taking a lot longer than I thought. I am new to rulers and ditch work. This quilt is a chance to PPP. I am getting a lot of that. It will be beautiful when (that is the key word here) it is done.I decided to ditch around everything. I am doing 1/2" crosshatch in the solid colored pieces. I am doing center arcs in the wedges and CC'S in the four patch setting squares. The first row was not perfect but the second row I found my thread paths and order to quilt all elements. It is a lilac purple solid so I used superior 402 neutral color. I'm going for the old fashioned heirloom look. The first row took a week and each row since has taken about a day and a half. I will take a photo of it and post it when I'm done. I hope all of you are enjoying your summer. We are getting ready for our family vacation (kids, grandkids, SIL and dogs. We are going to a lake near Spokane for 7 days. We have a house boat rental and hopefully a small boat for pulling the grandkids around on inertubes. I plan on sitting in the hot tub and reading a lot. Just started the secret life of bees. Last year we went to Lake Billy Chinook and had a blast. Happy quilting to one and all...

Nora

Millennium

Washougal WA

I hope you like your book....I loved it!

Can't wait to see pics of the quilt. I got one recently from ebay after hearing everyone on the forum rave about their "finds". I'd really like to know what everyone that does this thinks is a good deal. I guess it all depends on the quilt, and how much you want it:P