BEGINNER - Question re: Photo Memory Quilt

First of all, I am a BEGINNER at this so I may not use all the correct terminology. This is my first time trying anything like this. :)

I am making a "quilt" to give to my mom on the 1 year anniversary of my brother's death. I have taken some of his jeans and made a quilt/blanket out of it. No pattern, just random pieces taht I've sewn here and there. I scanned in various photos of him throughout the years and printed them onto Colorfast Fabric sheets. But I'm not sure the best

way to attach these to the quilt. Also, how could I make a border around each photo? Please remember that I am a beginner.

Thanks so much for any advise.

Kellie

Kellie, what a sweet, kind expression of love to do for your mom. I am sure that it be a great healing for you also. there are several ways you could finish this top and I am sure that wonderfully talented women that belong to this group will give you other ideas. You could actually use the photograps as the border around the quilt, you could make it into a crazy quilt and scatter the photographs throughout or you could even make a "window" around each photograph It is hard to really give you good advice without seeing what you have pieced together so far. If you can could you post a picture? Not aht I am an expert by any means but I just finished a quilt and ended up using the photographs as the border and it turned out much better than I thought. I will watch for your photo.

Blessings to you as you go through this process.