George

Are there any George owners out there? I am in love with George but I am a newbie and I need lots of support. There is so much to learn. Does anyone know of any classes that are particularly geared to George? I think APQS is planning on something in January but I need some guidance now.

Yes, we have George owners here. I am one, Mrs. A is another one.

So what questions do have, there will be someone coming along with some good answers.

Welcome to the board, you will find people answering your questions any time of day (or even during holiday weekends in the night from the other side of the world) so sometimes this is the first place to check after you have gone through all the areas that you know. We work on the policy that there are no dumb questions, either!

Thank you so much. I guess I have the most questions about starting a business with George, how much time it takes to quilt and what to charge and how does that compare to other longarm machines. I see that most longarm frame quilters are able to quilt much faster after the inital setup and they have special rulers and things that they use. Can I use these same techniques on George? Also, I still need some help designing patterns for quilts as well as the execution of them. I know I need practice and I am [practicing but I would really like some classes with George.

Thanks so much for replying to a novice like myself.