ARGH/Venting

:( I think the quilting gods are out to get me...I'm a newbie with a Milli and all I've done is -3- yards of muslin. I got it the 2nd week of November. That week I had to spend -3- nights in a hotel in Milpitas, CA for a meeting. Not even a spa!!! Then, I hurt my ankle and had to wear a big boot thing over Christmas. Well, that hurt my back and I haven't been able to stand for very long. Now, I have pneumonia. At least I can talk to my machine and walk by it every day.

Well that is a bummer!:(

But you can still quilt, now's the time to cozy up in your favorite chair & pen doodle your quilting!;)

When you are feeling better you can fearlessly attack those bad quilting demons!!:P

Well wishes heading your way~

Linda

What a downer! I hope everything turns around soon for you.

The suggestion of doodling is a really good one. Reading/studying quilt books is also one of my favorite things to do, while wrapped up in my favorite flannel quilt, drinking some tea. I also like to watch quilting DVDs. Chat with everyone here will be helpful, too.

I hope you feel better soon.

Sandy

Hello smd719-

I can truly feel your frustration.

I too am a Newbie. I recieved my Millie in early August of 06.

I am a Migraine sufferrer and a mother of two 6 year olds. (Go figure! lol) But I have been sidelined from quilting more times than I can imagine.

A Severe Migraine in mid-December has left me with almost stroke like symptoms. My vision is off and my right hand has little feeling. Sometimes I get things Backwards. But things are starting to get better and you guessed it, I've been quilting as often as possible.

Sometimes, minor setbacks help us focus.

I wish you a speedy recovery. And Happy Quilting.

And yes, This Chat is like a lifeline sometimes, Even if all you do is lurk it keeps us all connected to what we love.

Keep your chin-up!

Laura

Hi Laura,