Purchase Consideration of a Lenni or Luci

belinda2

I'm considering purchasing a Lenni or Luci. I am a self taught quilter and have done everything on my sewing machine. My main concern is that there is no local dealer to visit to try out the machine and concerned about warranty work/service/support for this machine as I live in a remote area. Any input you may have is greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Belinda

Murphy, NC

Hi Belinda,

Personally, I would buy as much machine as you can afford. Would you be interested in a "Certified" used machine at a very good price? Factory warranty on these machines is 1 year. And please don't worry about being in a remote area. That was my concern when I purchased my first machine in 1997, but the APQS machines are built so you can maintain, and yes even "repair" them yourself. There is great video support on youtube as well. I just watched Amy show how to adjust or replace the stitch regulator encoder wheel on youtube. Easy peasy!

You can contact me off list if you'd be interested in a new or used machine. eppd@telus.net I'm sure you have lots of questions, and wonder exactly which machine model would suit your needs and future goals.

Belinda

As far as warranty and service work I wouldn't be concerned. There is very little you cannot fix yourself on these machines. Anytime I've needed help a quick call to the factory and I have the parts and really good instructions on the way. I'll bet someone close to you will offer to let you test drive their machine. Also look on the APQS homepage under products you will see Certified Used Machines they just put up a new list today and there are some excellent deals.

Nigel