long arm quilting tables

Hi, I am Jo and a newbie to any chat room (Is that what they are called???). I have been piecing quilts for two years now and have even tried to free motion quilt them on my sewing machine. This comes with many frustrations! So I've been thinking about purchasing a long arm just for me...for the fun of it and for a challenge. I find the APQS website and chat rooms very user friendly. So here is my first attempt to asking a question. In comparing the different machines on the website I see the that hydraulic lift table is an option for $1500. When you purchase a long arm machine does it come with a standard table and the hydraulic lift table is an upgrade?

Yes. The table is standard and the hydraulic lift table is and upgrade. I don't have it, but I can see where it would be handy. Personally, it will be a future purchase - I have to go slow and make every penny count right now - but someday.

So, are you leaning toward APQS?? They are a great machine, I highly recommend them. Good luck with what ever you decide - can be a big decision.

Mary Beth

• 7 months later...
Originally posted by Josroak

Hi, I am Jo and a newbie to any chat room (Is that what they are called???). I have been piecing quilts for two years now and have even tried to free motion quilt them on my sewing machine. This comes with many frustrations! So I\'ve been thinking about purchasing a long arm just for me...for the fun of it and for a challenge. I find the APQS website and chat rooms very user friendly. So here is my first attempt to asking a question. In comparing the different machines on the website I see the that hydraulic lift table is an option for $1500. When you purchase a long arm machine does it come with a standard table and the hydraulic lift table is an upgrade?