templates

eula

do you number the template designs like on the diagram in the directions? i was thinking of marking the template with a permanent marker F1, F2, etc. so it would be less confusing to me. i'm playing tonite...does the template sometimes slide on you while you are stitching? i'm stitching a gingko flower & my template slips a little. i'm brand new at this so suggestions would be appreciated. also, i did one of the feather wreaths & when i backtrack i'm not always on the same line(of course, i wasn't able to stay on track before cl). in any case, the feather wreath that i did is so much better than any previous attempts without cl & i'm pretty tickled with the 1st one i did. i already love my cl & will be getting more templates in the future. the baptist fan is a piece of cake. makes me look like i've been quilting for at least 6 mos. :D:D:D

michael just emailed me & i just saw the previous post about staying on the same side of the template when backstitching. so never mind! i know that i will get better with a little practice. i highly recommend circle lord. i have been so intimidated by my millie & feel like the circle lord will give me enough confidence to try some other things.:D;):P

Hi Eula,

I've marked my templates and it makes it all a lot clearer! As for the templates moving, when possible I use my left hand to steady the template and go gently. My backtracking on the feather wreaths is not all that I want it to be either. I do try to follow the left side of the groove. I hope that makes sense, I'm not very good at describing stuff so hopefully someone else will chime in!

Will say that I love my CL, Swirls is my fave.

cheers