APQS Machines need your advice!

first let me say I have enjoyed this site more than I can say look forward to every post! I am new to longarm quilting purchased a gammill this past february.....it did not take me long to realize I may have made a mistake. I have had a terrible time with stitch quality especially on the back of my quilts..the stitches will start out fine but I never know unless I constantly check the back of the quilt if things have gone wrong anyway I seem to be having a problem with pantos also tracing with the laser light probably due to the weight of the machine..hard to get it accurate but that can be a newbie thing. I am seriously thinking about selling my gammill and buying a APQS Milli or Liberty and wanted you comments on the performance of your machine and what advice you would have for me. I am just sick over this whole matter and trying to explain it to my husband will be another story. I posted the pre-wash or not topic because my dealer has told me multiple times that if you don't pre-wash your fabric that it is hard to get good stitch quality or that the quality of the stitches are better I don't buy this statement and it makes me made to know I spent all the money I did to be told this when I have a problem. I cannot complain about my service somebody is always available for trouble shooting but I want a dependable machine that I don't have to spend hour after hour adjusting stithes to get what I want...Any previous gammill owners I would really apprecaite your input. thanks and happy quilting to all!!! Jackie

Hi Jackie

I agree the APQS forum is awesome - just by having this open forum demonstrates the pride APQS have in their product's reliability and after sales service.

You may have read about our Smart Bobbin and the fact that our machines are belt and gear driven these features are some of the things that give our machines the beautiful consistent stitches and make quilting so enjoyable.