Question about Leaders

Giftedhands

I've been having problems lining up my quilt tops. I'll attach a photo of my leaders...I notice there is a green mark on all three leaders, that were there when the rollers arrived. I look at the ends (on the left and the right) and the leaders don't roll up nice and neat on-top of each other, they are off.

Since I've been using them for 2 years, I also find that I have to press the edge flat, because it rolls under.

Anyone?

HI Jeannne, this is off topic but where are you in Kansas City. Sorry but I haven't noticed the Kansas City before. What machine do you have and are you in the MO-Kan Guild? Amazes me that it has grown from 17 of us machine quilters to over 100 mostly longarmers. I'm in Independence.

My leaders do the same. Do you unroll them all the way and smooth them out and twist them tight from the center as you wind them back up every now and then? Seems to help mine alot but I don't have a motorizzed feed so it may be different. I have new leaders for mine that I will put on soon (I hope) as mine have simply gotten kind grubby over the last 4 years and several hundred quilts. Plus I've run over them more than once with the wheels. :D

Hi Jeri,

I'm in Kansas City North, Mary Beth is about a mile from me also. I just noticed your address also. Small world. I have an Ultimate I that I bought used last year. I put a deposit on it at MQS in O.P. Ks, but didn't take delivery until July, so I've had it a little over a year. I'm not in the MO-Kan guild. Is it for LAer's? I'm in the Nitetime Needlers quilt guild.

I don't unroll them like you mentioned, apparently I need to. I don't have a motorized feed either. Just the basics!! But I love it. My email address is at the bottom if you want to email me about anything. It's great to find people from our area!