help needed

I'm so frustrated I could cry. I upgraded my Milli to the new rail system and have had nothing but problems since. Multiple problems, clicking noise coming from black box in the rear which I believe is the BSR box, terrible vibration, and I can't get the tension to be consistant. I've been quilting for 3 years so I'm beyond the newbie tension issues.

Here is what happens, my top thread will throw a dangling loop on the back side periodically, when I slow down I get micro stitches and if I speed back up I get normal stitch. In one direction you can see the bobbin thread on top in the oppositite direction you don't see it but the top thread will show on the bottom. In other words one side of a leaf is normal and the other side shows thread. How in the heck do you adjust this problem

I was on the phone for 2 days with Dawn and we tried numerous things and it has not helped.

I just tried doing a simple baste for a handquilter and I'm getting huge loops hanging down on the backside and the bobbin thread is just laying there.

I'm at the end of my rope and ready to sell this machine or get out of this business all together. Someone take pity on me and help.

floridamissy

I feel so badly for you! It is so disappointing to have a machine running properly, then make a change that is supposed to help make things better...only to have issues! I hope somebody with Bliss can chime in and help. In the meantime, walk away from the machine for a day or so. Then, even if you've done it ten times, go back and check all your cable connections, make sure your encoder is making good contact, check the rails for level. Make sure the wheels are all properly tightened and making good contact. And, in the intervening time, have a glass of good wine, and some exquisite chocolate. You will get this resolved.

Missy,