Machine Rental set-up

I have had my Mille for a few years now and it, sadly, sits idle for long periods of time.

A few members of my quilting guild have suggestedI consider 'renting' quilting time, and while I've heard of this type of service, I have few to no ideas about setting something like this up.

Does anyone have any experience and/or knowledge as to where I can find out about this?

I have to add that I'm not experienced enough to offer any training so that would have to come first, but - what exactly?

All suggestions or ideas would be very much appreciated.

Carolyn

I have a Lenni that I offer for classes and rental time and in the past year I have had 2 people take classes and no one has rented time on it. However, the machine does get used alot by me when I am at my store for smaller and non-custom quilts.

I have a Millie at home where I do my large quilts and custom ones and that baby gets used hard! I have quilted over 300 quilts for people in the past 3 1/2 years that I have been doing long arm quilting. I am still learning new things on every quilt that I do!

Here are my personal thoughts - others can chime in. I would be hesitant to allow others to rent time on a Millie becuse it can be intimidating to people. Even after all the years I'm quilting I still press the wrong buttons at times on the handles. It would take a HUGE amount of learning time to master a Millie even though it runs like a dream and quilts beautifully.