bobbin case?

I've just been surfing around on the forums and soaking up info, and in many situations that quilters have written in about, I've seen suggestions to try a new bobbin case.  I'm still new to this, and don't really have a customer base yet, but I'm just wondering if it is wise to have a new bobbin case on hand in case the need arises.  I'm imagining having people waiting for their quilts while I wait for a new bobbin case to arrive.  Are there any other parts that it would be wise to have extras of on hand in case of trouble?  Am I just being paranoid?

Lori

Empty Nest LAQ

I always have a spare bobbin case on hand.  My sewing room has ceramic tile floors and if bobbin cases bounce  on it they may well go out of round.  I also have different bobbin cases for the different threads I use in the bobbin.  I have kept my old bobbin cases with a note as to why I put it aside.  In six years of quilting I have 3 old bobbin cases and on two of them, have made the note thread is catching and breaking!   So I am changing bobbin cases about every 150 quilts.

My backup kit includes at least two pigtail guides, two bobbin cases, an extra needle bar screw, a couple of aluminum machine screws, a set of motor brushes, and an extra bobbin assembly. These extras will allow you to keep quilting when something goes awry on Friday night of a three-day weekend with a deadline quilt on the frame! :)

The most expensive item is the bobbin assembly but it's an important one.