MQS VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

Jackie Lathem is the volunteer coordinator at MQS this year and she asked me to post that she still has some volunteer opportunities available, you can probably find an area that you would enjoy and also have a great time. Some openings are for Teachers Angels, White Glove, Boutique Booth; these are also other opportunities available. Contact Jackie at volunteer@imqa.org.

As many of you know Mary Hibbs (one of the owners of Country Lane Quilting) is the president of IMQA. Mary asked me to remind the Forum that there is still time to get your Quilts entered into the Quilt Show.

John

...and it was a huge eye-opening experience for me. Pardon me,but may I use the over-used phrase "paradigm shift?" Well that is what it was for me; a paradigm shift. Huge. I was never the same after that experience. I spent three very long, taxing, and fascinating days (Sun, Mon, Tues) helping in the judging room. Invaulable. That's all I can say. And I was a teacher angel for two classes on Thurs and Friday. That was fun! You get the benefit of learning about the class but you don't have to pay for it! ;) Plus I got some nice little tokens of appreciation from my teachers when I was the helper. I soaked it all in. I was plumb tuckered out by Friday afternoon, but it was well worth it! I left that week at MQS completely inspired and felt like I could actually do this quilty stuff! Ever since last year at MQS, I want straight home and started to PPP on my own quilts (and some customer quits) but mostly on mine. I think I might submit a few of these quilts of mine into the MQS show. :o I know it is really scary, and I am about to freak out a little thinking about it but heck...I keep telling myself that "it's just a quilt, silly!" and try to keep it in perspective.