Ideas on quilting design(s)

Hi Sandy

Welcome to the group! I think your quilt is beautiful!

I am also new at longarm quilting but not to quilting. Do you have any pantographs. I would find one with flowers for all over or edge to edge.

Check out some of the other LA's website for ideas. I have looked at a lot of the websites and I haven't seen a quilt yet that I didn't like, the quilts and quilting are just awesome!

Good Luck

Char

Hi Sandy,

It is a very pretty quilt. I agree with Char, you should do some kind of edge to edge quilting. I have quilted that same pattern with the Whirly gig pantograph from Jodie Beamish (www.willowleafstudio.com) and it turned out really nice. Any kind of SID and border designs would be lost on that quilt. Just my opinion.

Patty

Hi,

I have agree that some type of design with curves or flowers would look nice. You aren't going to see alot of the stitching with the printed fabrics. For a beginner, an edge to edge design would look great.

Have you thought about thread choice? When I have a quilt that has a lot of different fabric colors in it, I tend to lean toward Signature thread Mother Goose. It is in the brown family but just seems to blend with just about anything.

Have some fun with your machine.

Charlene

Ladies you are TERRIFIC. Thank you so much for all the suggestions.

I'll tell you "if" I owned the Circle Lord I would do CIRCLES CIRCLES and more CIRCLES all over the quilt ... I love that look. Alas, I don't own it or anything else (it'll be awhile). I've only been PPPing for 3 weeks .. that's how new I am.

Now don't laugh ... I own 2 spools of thread (purple & black). So since I have alittle time I plan to order thread and yes I love the Mother Goose color ... it hides in any quilt.

Thanks so much for posting the photo .... I like the curvie look. I found a panto of what resembles ocean wave in some quilt batt but boy it is hard to do .... they look square. Need lots more PPPing.