Long Arm Purchase

I'm am contemplating the purchase of a long arm machine for my personal use. I don't intend on starting my own business and can't make the investment in an APQS machine (although it would be my first choice based on comments here in the forum). I'm new to quilting, but have been a seamstress for 30 years. I've been looking at the Viking Mega Quilter on the Inspira frame which retails in the $3K range with cruise control stitch regulator-- any comments, input, experience with these products?

Thanks in advance!!

Breezy