In need of advice...Lucey or the new HQ Moxie?

PKS

In need of advice.  I am new to long arm quilting and torn between Lucey or the new HQ Moxie (same as Babylock Gallant).  The Moxie costs around $5,000, whereas the Lucey (with Bliss, upgrades, delivery, sales tax) is about $15,000.  (I recently put money down to hold a Lucey during the recent sale.)  The Moxie has a 15 inch throat with a 8 foot table (expandable to 10.)  It includes only the bare essentials, but seems like a solid machine.

I retired several years ago and began quilting as a hobby and would use the machine to finish my own quilt tops.  I don't really plan on making large size quilts.  I am thinking that if I purchase the smaller Moxie, I might be sorry because of the smaller throat size.  But, for the difference in cost, it might be all that I need.

Any thoughts?

Hi,