MQX Get Together?

There seems to be lots of chat about MQS, but not as much about MQX. I, for one, am starting to get really excited as it's just over two weeks away.

I'm looking forward to seeing Heidi again, meeting Bonnie and any others from the forum who plan on attending.

Can we set a day, time and location to meet? Since this is my first time, I wouldn't know where to suggest, but I'd really like the opportunity for us all to meet.

I've got my 'want' list all ready and I'm counting down the days...:D

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Irene,

I think Dianne is going to get ribbons for us but I haven't heard anymore on this. I did find a room at the Radisson so Charlotte and I will arrive Wed. evening (trying to get out of work by 1 or so) and staying until Sat. I would love to get together with everybody. There are some areas where we may be able to get a group together. Not sure how many people there are. I'd suggest we do it later in the evening since people will be in classes during the day. Classes end at 6 don't they? I'm sure many will be at the banquet Friday night. I wonder if there is anyway for us all to sit together. That would be fun.

I am going as well. will get there Weds afternoon until either Friday or sat. we have left that up in the air because we only have morning class on friday so depending on how tired or what we haven't seen yet we may stay over friday night till sat morning. My sister from VT is meeting me there. I am getting very excited too as it is my first time as well. Jeanne

Guest Linda S