Using this Forum

I've been using this Forum for a few years and there are 2 things I'd like to know.

1. How do I add to my profile? ie Location etc.?

2. The time shown for messages is ahead by 4 hours. I just posted a reply at 9.41am today but the time shown is 1.41pm. I know I'm permanently homesick for Europe but I am in New England now & would like the time to show up as East Coast time! How do I change this?

Thanks to anyone who can help me.

Anne H

Stowe, VT

Not sure whose time is on, My guess would be central for Iowa, but I've no real idea. Go to the top of your page for User Control Panel and you will find where to place your profile information. You must have had to have done that once to be on line.

On the date/time line above the message on the right side are two little buttons. One says "quote". Click on that and it will open a message window where you can edit that persons message as a quote, and add your own.

Is that clear as mud?

Originally posted by Betsy

Here's another question:

How do you include a quote from a post? I think it's neat that you can include a quote from someone and then reply to that person but I don't have a clue how you do that!

See

I clicked on the quote button on YOUR message and did this.

Originally posted by anniquilter

1. How do I add to my profile? ie Location etc.?

2. The time shown for messages is ahead by 4 hours. I just posted a reply at 9.41am today but the time shown is 1.41pm. I know I'm permanently homesick for Europe but I am in New England now & would like the time to show up as East Coast time! How do I change this?

Thanks to anyone who can help me.

Hi Anne,

To add to or alter your profile, log in, click on User Control Panel on the forum first page, click on Edit Profile, and enter whatever you want to add or change. At the very bottom is Time Offset. It defaults to GMT in England, so pick the time zone you want and the time will be local for you. :)