First quilt using crosshatch rulers

Make a copy of your picture, then select it with a right click, then select Open With, and select Paint. Once open, select Image, Resize/Skew, then resize by percentage equally horizontal and vertical. I don't know the image maximum size allowed on the forum, but if you resize by 50% and it isn't small enough, then try 60%. I'm not an expert and have only posted one or two pictures, so someone else may have another idea. I use Paint because I don't have another software to use for resizing a photo, and I believe Paint is free on all computers. I don't know if the Macs have it, though. I hope this helps.

LOL Laura. Kristina to post from a picture from your computer just reduce it. I usually reduce it down to 25% of original and sometimes have to reduce a little more. Then save the file on our computer. If you have a hard time finding your files just save it to your desktop. Then hit reply or edit if you have already posted and it didn't work, in the attachment box click browse, find your file and double click. The hit post. Easy peasy as Shana would say! Remember when naming your file not to add special characters like *'!-/ because those are keys used to write code and the program gets confused. Didn't know you were a programmer did you?

Remember to use the "Reply" at the bottom right side of the last post. do not use the Quick reply, nor use preview, as the photo won't appear.

You can do it if a dummy like I am can. Just learned about webshots and multiple photos.. I usually post here from desk top. thanks for that tip.. Bonnie.. Invaluable in so many ways, you are !

RitaR

Questions, questions....

What a great eye-popping quilt! I love the cross-hatching.

Did you work from the front or the back of the quilt?

Do you have to use and extended base?

Does the ruler get moved in increments in one direction and then you go back in the other?