South of the Border challenge

I have taken the challenge you apqs chatters proposed and I am going to enter the MQS show next year! I was talking to my husband this morning about it and told him I was going to give it a go but the South of the Border title really had me stumped. He immediately came up with an idea I was inspired by and am off and running. I am so excited!

Remember, the challenge is for all of you, too.

This is my first time too. When they announced the theme....my mind went straight to the name of my quilt and I have been off and running. It may not make it to MQS, who knows, but I am shooting for it. Gosh..I get butterflies just thinking about it. Those same butterflies will feel like elephants doing the ballet closer to May.

I have two quilts for the theme I want to make, can you imagine me trying to make TWO???? I don't have time now to make ONE!!!!! But come hell or high water I will get them done and entered because I made a promise so the rest have to keep their promises too. ;);) It will be fun, don't worry MB the elephants will go away and everything will be fine......trust me. If I can do it.........I KNOW you can. You are a sooooooooo much better than I am, so don't give it another thought dear friend. :)

:D:D Okay, lets just get our quilts made or should I say started......:D:D That would be a great beginning.

At MQS this last May we made "pinki" promises at our table and it looks like a few other APQS tables did the same. We all promised to make a quilt, whatever the theme for next yr. would be, and enter it in the quilt show or for auction. So are you going to make the pledge too?? You can make a design you come up with on your own or make a quilt from a pattern....what ever you want to do.

How about it??? ;)

Originally posted by Rita

ok, guys...tell me more about this challenge...inquiring minds wanna know...NOW! lol Rita

Rita,