Dawn and Staff

I recently returned from a combined trip of Des Moines, IA and a side trip to Minnesota to see my brother. I live in North Carolina. Took Dawn's advanced quilting class. If you have not taken a class from Dawn, you are missing out. Though it was informal, it was intense and though I have been quilting on my Millie for two years now, I learned a whole lot. Example: taking a simple quilt design, emblishing it and making it my own. Key word is practice. Dawn has a real sense of teaching and made us feel so comfortable. I even took my shoes off. Of course, I showed up an hour early because I was on North Carolina time and not IA time. Dawn was in the office but it never fazed her. I just relazed and read and admired all the beautiful quilt artwork around me. It made me feel so blessed that I am in a position where I can call the shots and make people happy w/their quilts.

Dawn, from deep down in my soul, thank you for all you do for the company and for your customers. :):):)

Now with all that is said, I don't think I want to live in IA. Flat, flat, flat. I need hills w/lots of green. No offence people from IA. But come to North Carolina and I will show you what I mean.

Originally posted by Tony123

Now with all that is said, I don't think I want to live in IA. Flat, flat, flat. I need hills w/lots of green. No offence people from IA. But come to North Carolina and I will show you what I mean.

You must definitely not be on the coast! LOL We lived in NC for 13 years on the coast and I couldn't wait to get back to NY where we have lots of green trees (not all pines) and lots of beautiful mountains. I'm with you the flat is not for me. Bonnie will disagree with me on this one! She loves it wide open.