Hi everyone,

I'd like to introduce myself. My name is Kathleen Crabtree and I live in Sartell Minnesota. The name of my machine quilting business is Quilting by KC. I have been quilting since 1999. I own two Millenniums and didn't know that this forum existed. Where have I been? Probably quilting. I'm thrilled to have found you all. This is a great asset to have available to us all.

Hi Kathleen, I'm new to the chatroom also. Isn't this just the most wonderful group of people - so encouraging. I"ve had my Discovery since March and "Hope" and I are still bonding, but we're going to make it okay! My husband is so supportive of this business venture and we didn't have to go into debt so I can take my time getting up and running. I've completed 4 quilts and have 4 to do. My quilt club is also very supportive and will give me plenty of business. This has been my dream for at least 5 years and now God has blessed me with this wonderful opportunity. The very first quilt I did was a fundraiser for our church. I pieced the quilt with church members names on star blocks and then I quilted it on Hope - we made $450. Sharon.

Welcome Kathy and Sharon!

I've never formally introduced myself, but I've been reading for a long time, and I post once in awhile. Kathy and I know each other and live near each other. She is my inspiration for introducing myself, and let me tell you she is one talented lady.

I'm Sue Kelly and I live in St. Cloud, MN. I own a Millennium and have been machine quilting for almost two years.

Thanks to all of you for sharing your pictures and stories.

Sue

Welcome to both of you. Kathy - I believe I've met you at Lebanon. Great place to relax for a few days ha? Yvonne and I own Sisters' Common Thread and am sure I've run into you there. Are you going this year? When? We're planning on being there the last week. Hope to see you.

Angie, yes I have met you at Camp Lebanon. I am attending all of Session B. It is my favorite get away.