first time vendor questions

I'd love any suggestions to helpmake this successful. This is my first time doing this so anything is appreciated. I'm trying to get my thread sales started, get known a bit for APQS Sales, increase my quilting, and get started as an instructor.

I have a booth at my guilds quilt show in Sept. I'll have Fil-Tec--mostly Glide thread, maga bobbins, Folders with APQS info and DVD's, and some of Pam Clarke's basic books and stencils and of course lots of business cards. We have about 100 members at least 20 are mid or long arm quilters and there are normally between 300 and 400 visitors to the show.

I only have one sample quilted with the Glide. Would love more but time is an issue. I did just black fabric about a full size with different pantos using a different color for each one and a section of freehand feathers with the metallic and one with Premo Soft (poly that looks like cotton) I plan to use this as part of my table cover. I will also have a couple of quilts in the show.

What fun Jeri!!

I ditto Connie...... Or maybe some of your friends will let you display their quilts. You could put Glide on your machine and demo with it. We sold Omni for the first time in our booth and demo serveral designs to show how nice it quilted up.

Layer your table with boxes at different height or small foot stools, anything that will give a layered look, drape with solid color fabric (black muslin which you could get at Joann's cheap with a coupon) this will show off your thread etc...

Jeri,

Wish I could share my Glide thread quilts with you but they were customers quilts. My daughter's Graduation quilt will be hanging in the show and it has Glide thread.

Ladies, the Guild show is the Blue Springs Twilight Stitchers Guild show on Sept. 16 & 17. 9am-5pm on Friday. 9am-4pm. on Saturday. It is being held at the Timothy Lutheran Church on R.D. Mize Rd. in Blue Springs, MO. Hope to see you there.