Bamboo designs

Pam.Nagle

I have a problem, hope you can help me. I got a Bamboo CQ (Bamboo panto short) design from Sweet Dream Quilt Studio, and I went to stitch it out, didn't really think it will fit this quilt. She is the only vendor I can find this from.

Any suggestions? I am not good at pantos. This is my customer's first quilt and she made it reversable.

Thanks!

Hi Theo,

Adorable! She is just wanting just bamboo. I\'m going to give someone I know a sketch and she is going to digitize. My customer is leaving the area and wants to take it with her. Thank you very much! I love your design! That was very thoughtful. Again, this is why I love this family.

Theo,

Is your system able to make designs for the Artista format for embroidery? That language seems to be a little more challenging than some of the others.

Just wondering. I have a friend who is producing a new 3-D version of Call of the Wild Movie and wants some patches as sew-on labels. I have come up a howling wolf with partial moon in the background, but just doesn\'t have the \'bling\' of a \'professional\' patch. This could work into a huge contract for me if it is done correctly. Any ideas?

Thanks.

Oh la la Shana... Theo is looking forward to meet you (and so am I

Grace, about artista designs:

With Pre-Design you can *draw* for Artista, but you cannot create stitch files for Artista: draw in any sequence you want in Pre-Design, be sure that the lines are properly connected. Fill the regions with colors (by just choosing a color in the palette on the right and clicking inside the regions).

Then choose menu File > Export Color Bitmap.

Open that bmp in the Artista Designer software, take the Magic Wand, click inside the colors and choose the desired stitch types. Then save as *.art and send to the Artista machine.

The *.art file-format can only be made in the Artista software itself, not in any other software.

Hope this helps,

Loes

Janiece,