QZ IS HERE!

meg

Well, how lucky am I? I just got back from a great trip with hubby to Vegas and the Grand Canyon, and what is sitting in my kitchen when I get back? My Quiltazoid.

This will really motivate me to get through the piles of laundry so I can figure it out and play. Can't wait! ;)

Janice -

I am a newbie too and Heidi is absolutely right. She was kind enough to show me her QZ and even I get how it works. This is a minor miracle - I am not mechanically inclined nor have I been at this LAQ for long. (just got Lola in late November)

I decided to get the QZ cause I have been so exhausted trying to get the tension down (I'm coming along with tension - it is my own fault - I insist on using KingTut thread, which, I understand, is finicky) I would like to finally quilt something that looks acceptable and not be just another practice piece. I have done enough practice pieces to line every Humane Society cage in upstate New York!

Anyway, you could post here to see if someone in your area has a QZ to look at - maybe you'll get lucky like I did and someone will be willing to show you the ropes.

Just MHO.

Today is the big day that I get to put QZ together and get playing!

meg

Meg--Have lots of fun!!! And don't be afraind to try anything!! It took me a few months to try the tracing templates as I was too scared to try them--thought I had wasted my money!! But just go for it--and you have a SR which will make them even easier to use!!

Can't wait to see what you are coming up with--show us please--even if they are practice pieces!!!

Terri

hi terri -

i dont know how to post pics here. cant even get an avatar up. one of these days, i will enlist my tech saavy son to help me.

i gotta tell you - i am so excited about my qz i can barely stand it. i'm locking myself in the basement tonight and figuring it out.

thanks for all you help with my decision. you and heidi were both so generous with your time and expertise.

meg