Millie is on her way!Wahoo....

Thanks everyone...no sleep last night. Wheels are just turning. I want to set up my sewing room differently than what I had before but I have two supporting poles in the middle of the room at about 6' apart which makes it awkward and the ceiling is only 6'4" which means no tall people plus the duct work is in the middle of the room as well which makes that part of the ceiling even lower. Maybe I will get DH to build me an addition at the back of the house LOL:D:D

Once I have it all done I will try and post pictures...my computer skills are all self taught and I am not really computer savy. It's all greek to me:P:P:P I get by but that's about it.

Marlene,

LOL just like when the baby gets there...no sleep! I too have a supporting beam in my basement studio, but thankfully only 1. I keep playing with how to change that room around and I'm getting ready for yet another version of it. Maybe next week while my DIL is here to help me reorganize it. I've got an idea of what I think will work but you never really know until you get it there. I don't like to feel cluttered and right now I feel very cluttered! Looking forward to seeing your pictures posted. Maybe I'll get some more ideas.

Gees Heidi,

Do yours first, then I can get ideas from you.:D:D Our house is 18' x 35' long (and those are outside dimensions). Not big by any stretch of the imagination. You can just imagine how I feel down there, long, narrow and low ceilings.My sewing room is approximately 16 1/2 x 19. I thought of putting mirrors on the ceiling.,,:P:o:P and I seriously think I will paint it white... yeak....for someone that loves colour..white? It would definately look clean. Oh well, not quit there yet so I have time to change my mind at least a few times.

I'll be waiting for your pictures Heidi...;) By the way what kind of lighting do you have in your studio?

Marlene,